Broker Check

Financial Planning Team

Our team

With over 60 years combined experience in planning, investment advise and support, we focus on how planning allows you to not worry about the financial aspect of your life, which allows you to focus on living your life. We work as a team to make sure you will always have support when you need it.

Financial Planning

John W Hess EA, ATA

Financial Advisor

john@hessfinancialplanning.com

John Hess has been involved with Client Service and Practice Management since 1987. He joined the Firm in 1999. In 2014, he became the sole owner of the Firm. He focuses primarily on financial planning, helping clients plan for and...

Read more

Dennis M Nichols EA, ATA

Financial Advisor

803-283-9988

dennis@hessfinancialplanning.com

Dennis joined the Firm in 1990 and now serves as Treasurer. He received his BS in Business from USC in 1980. He has earned his Enrolled Agent (EA) designation which enables him to practice and represent clients before the IRS. He has...

Read more

Angie Wallace EA

Financial Advisor

8032839988

8032868928

angie@hessfinancialplanning.com

Angie joined the firm in 2021. She has been helping the community with their financial needs since 1999. She started her career at Founders Federal Credit Union where she helped the members for 19 years in the lending and card services...

Read more

Drake Hess

Financial Services Assistant

803-283-9988

803-286-8928

drake@hessfinancialplanning.com

Drake joined the firm in October, 2022. As an Registered Representative, Drake’s main responsibilities are to grow and support the financial and tax practice by working directly with clients.

Read more

James "Trey" Mullis

Financial Advisor

803-283-9988

803-286-8928

trey@hessfinancialplanning.com

Trey joined the firm in September, 2022. As a licensed Financial Advisor, Trey works with clients to help them plan for their future. He also supports our staff as we focus on the team approach to serving the planning needs of our clients. 

Read more

Jodi Williams

Financial Services Assistant

803-283-9988

803-286-8928

jodi@hessfinancialplanning.com

Jodi joined the firm in 1997 as a bookkeeper.  Currently she is the assistant to the Financial Advisors.  She is also the Office Manager. She has been the Board Secretary for the South Carolina Tax Council since 1999...
Read more

Chelsie Craig

Administrative Assistant

803-283-9988

chelsie@hessfinancialplanning.com

Chelsie joined our firm in September 2018 as a Receptionist and now works as an Administrative Assistant.  As of September 2022, she acquired her Certified Public Bookkeeping Certification.She graduated from Lancaster High School...
Read more